#SOL24 Day 13: Double Digits

Every year, I look forward to the last day of school. (Most teachers do….right?) Summer break is a chance to decompress, to spend more time with family, to do stuff around the house, and to plan without the pressure of having to immediately execute those plans.

Two years ago, I was looking forward to the last day because we were going to Disney World that day. The plan was to go to school, get through the half day, go home and pack up the car, and skedaddle, and that’s what we did.

I just checked my phone and realized, we’re in double digits! Ninety-nine days away from repeating the events of two years ago. We’re headed to Disney again in June, and I can’t wait! Our district goes on spring break in 8 school days (still counting today because the kids haven’t arrived yet), and when we come back I’ll put a countdown on my board to the last day of school. That countdown just considers school days, so weekends and days off won’t be included, which means that number will be different from my family’s Disney countdown. But that’s okay!

Disney World, here we come!

One thought on “#SOL24 Day 13: Double Digits

Leave a comment