#SOL24 Day 26: 5-4-3-2-1

I think I did a post like this last year, too, but I wanted to try it again and see what’s changed. So…

5 things that made me smile today:

  • Walking on the treadmill
  • A trip to the library
  • Listening to music and dancing around the house
  • Checking in on my little one at daycare during naptime
  • Thinking about our upcoming trip in two days!

4 words to describe my week:

  • Solitary (I’m the only member of my household on break this week)
  • Calm
  • Introspective
  • Anticipatory (because of our upcoming trip!)

3 plans for the week:

  • Packing tomorrow
  • Traveling on Thursday
  • Relaxing in Williamsburg on Friday

2 things I learned:

  • I still have an interest in ancient history (Rome, Greece, Egypt)
  • I really need to start writing again…

1 goal for next week:

  • Host a successful author visit on Thursday!

One thought on “#SOL24 Day 26: 5-4-3-2-1

Leave a comment